Region V State Monitor Advocates

Migrant and seasonal farmworkers traveling through the different states throughout the United States Department of Labor’s Region V may need to contact the State Monitor Advocate (SMA).  The list below provides names, telephone number, email, and the state’s website for MSFW or agricultural services for: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

USDOL maintains a directory of all Monitor Advocates within the system.  Please see the 2015 Monitor Advocate Directory for contact information in other states or territories.

USDOL Region V States

Illinois State Seal

Illinois
Currently Vacant, SMA
Tel:
Email:
Web: http://www.ides.illinois.gov/Pages/Migrant_Seasonal_Farm_Worker_Program.aspx

 

Indiana SealIndiana
Tim Lawhorn, SMA
Tel: (317) 233-6681
Email: tlawhorn@dwd.in.gov
Web: http://www.in.gov/dwd/2617.htm

 

Iowa State SealIowa
Alex Gibilisco, SMA
Tel: Cell: 402-214-2992; Office: 712-352-3480 x45144
Email: Alexander.gibilisco@iwd.iowa.gov
Web: https://www.iowaworkforcedevelopment.gov/migrant-and-seasonal-farm-workers

 

Michigan State SealMichigan
Gerardo Aranda, SMA
Tel: (269) 657-7014
Email: ArandaG@michigan.gov
Web: http://michigan.gov/wda/0,5303,7-304-64361_64535-315037–,00.html

Feliciano Paredes, Assistant SMA
Tel:  (517) 373-8075
Email: ParedesF@michigan.gov

Or phone toll-free 1 (855) 633-2373.

 

Minnesota State SealMinnesota
Gloria Bostic, SMA
Tel: (651) 259-7513
Email: Gloria.Bostic@state.mn.us
Web: http://mn.gov/deed/job-seekers/find-a-job/targeted-services/migrant-farm.jsp

 

Missouri State SealMissouri
Debra Minish, SMA
Tel: (573) 526-8273
Email: Debra.Minish@ded.mo.gov
Web: https://jobs.mo.gov/jobseeker/aes

 

Nebraska State SealNebraska
Tom Ukinski, SMA
Tel: (402) 471-2794
Email: Thomas.Ukinski@nebraska.gov
Web: https://dol.nebraska.gov/LaborStandards/MigrantSeasonal

 

Ohio State SealOhio
Maria Goeser, SMA
Tel: 1-800-282-3525 (Hot Line)
Email: Maria.Goeser@jfs.ohio.gov
Web: http://jfs.ohio.gov/agriculture/

 

Wisconsin State SealWisconsin
Angelica Vasquez, SMA
Tel: (608) 266-0487
Email: Angelica.Vasquez@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Web: http://dwd.wisconsin.gov/jobservice/MSFW/default.htm

 

Resources for Migrant and Seasonal Farmworkers in Kansas

%d bloggers like this: